RSS

Not By Birth , But By Choice !!

07 Sep

A Poem Specially dedicated to Arun Anna,with whom am spending these few years.Especially very few months.

In life journey,

Its always thrill to see new world everyday and experience adventurous,

Same way i met you nine years back…

It took very few minutes for you to steel my heart…

As years passed life made us to meet again..

Without reasons traveled so long once in a year just to meet you!!

I prayed and prayed; God blessed me to be stay with you for so many days till today!!

Dream days has come to real,

I spent so many days with you…

We chatted, we roamed & more…

You teased me, kidded me but finally hold my hands with smile…

Your childish activities made me like you even more…

You made me think why i haven’t born near you, as your childhood friend…

 

I remember the day when I cried fearing about my future,

You said ‘Always Am There for You Dear’

I know you’ll be there for me

With open arms if I need a hug,

And an open mind if I need someone

to hear me.

I’m so pleased that I can

Be myself around you…

You are my Brother Not By Birth

But by Nature of Our Choice

I Could Not Have Chosen A Better One

You are the Best On Earth!

Whenever you held my hands, I felt so affectionate

You showered so much of love on me!

You made me think why i haven’t born with you, as your sister…

Its always thrill to see new world everyday and experience adventurous,

Same way I came to know my life partner,

Though I am the happiest person to get to know that,

It hurts me to realize that days are less for us to be together

It hurts even more because there’s nothing i can do.

After all I am a girl!!

Am scared of losing the love you have showered on me!!

I just wish to manage it all without showing it out,

All I can do is pray.

I pray and pray for you every day and every time

Sometimes it’s like you’re in front of me,

I look at the door and wait for you to appear.

Then I realize you’re not there,

And go back to feel all alone.

I love you so much you just don’t know,

You made me think why you haven’t born to me, as my son…

You have the true power to read my mind

Just when i need you the most.

I know i can rely on you

For support and encouragement,

And you’ve always having the power to make me

Feel good about myself… And life.

Your presence adds fragrance to my life

Your smiles make music everyday around me

Life just wouldn’t be the same without you…

And all the wonderful memories you’ve given me.

You know my positives and my negatives,

And you love me just the same.

This will never fade away

You made me think why i haven’t born to you, as your daughter…

No matter whatever you are,

You’ll always be my little brother…

Am wrong!!

You are more than a brother to me

Yes,

I feel the pain of your MOM!!

WOW she is great,

She had given birth to such a wonderful person!!

And DAD,

Who had brought you up as a kind heart person!!

You are my All Time Favorite

I’m so thankful I have a brother

Like you to count on.

Let happiness grows day by day around you

Burn & throw away the worries,

Go ahead to enjoy the new journey of life!!

 
9 Comments

Posted by on September 7, 2010 in General, Memories, poetry

 

9 responses to “Not By Birth , But By Choice !!

  1. Sudhakkaran Ma

    September 7, 2010 at 11:02 PM

    Arun & You – both are good brother’s and sister’s.
    I am feeling proud of you both. I wanna you both to be like this forever…… :):):)

     
    • Priya

      September 8, 2010 at 8:14 AM

      Thanks Mama.

       
  2. Arumugham

    September 10, 2010 at 4:51 PM

    Good one Priya… awesome emotions throughout… Good work.!

    LiL bit of scope for improvement here and there.. but overall… nice work to begin with… grow higher.. keep writing…

     
    • Shanmugapriya

      September 11, 2010 at 4:26 PM

      Thanks Anna. Trying to improve language & slowly its happening..

       
  3. periyappa

    September 11, 2010 at 12:43 PM

    wonderful outpour from a heart filled with love and affection. periyamma and myself have been longing for a daughter and for a sister to Arun and Karthi. God has answered our prayers by presenting you before us ,as the most affectionate daughter of ours. You will live for more than 100 years .

     
    • Shanmugapriya

      September 11, 2010 at 4:28 PM

      Am sooo happy to see your comment periyappa.As like now will be there for you forever!!

       
  4. kavitha

    September 13, 2010 at 9:16 AM

    Its really lovely!!!! Just like ur love towards ur brother!!!!
    U both r lucky to have each other 🙂

     
  5. Nachu

    September 14, 2010 at 4:40 AM

    Hey shanmu…this is really a cute and best compilation of your thoughts..the perfect order and sequence of happenings…i can really understand the depth of emotions you are into… No words to explain how happy i feel for you and m really blessed to have a friend like you… Life will be happy for you forever ..My prayers are there for you always..!!!

    Keep doing this good work and i am expecting more and more such compilations from you….

    Take care…
    With best regards,
    Your first fan 🙂 🙂

     
  6. Shanmu

    November 3, 2010 at 1:11 PM

    Thanks much kavi and nachu for ur encouring words 🙂

     

Leave a Reply

 
